Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you're just starting out as a economics student and need to get some background/fundamentals, the following can help:
To search all of Schewe's databases, use the following:
To search economics-specific databases, consider the following:
Economics & Theory (Gale OneFile)
This business database includes full-text access to almost 1,800 scholarly and professional journals. This database attempts to provide full-text coverage of many of the titles contained in the EconLit database.
This database provides access to open access articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, qualitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, economics. The database is maintained by Cornell University.
Business (Gale OneFile)
This business database – covering the areas of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, strategy, and company news – provides full-text coverage of nearly 4,000 business and professional journals.
Business Source Elite
This business database provides full-text coverage of nearly 1,100 journals and magazines relating to business, management and economics (with over 500 being scholarly). Also good for company profiles and business videos.
Here are some searches that will get you a variety of economics books:
Here are some classics and recent publications in the field that economics majors should be familiar with:
You can find reliable and high-quality videos on a variety of topics below:
You can find reliable and high-quality economics videos on the following topics:
Here are some websites which might be helpful for an economics student:
For help citing materials, click below:
For help citing in the APA format, which is often used in economics, consider using Schewe Library's APA citation guide: