Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are just starting out as an agribusiness student and need some background/fundamentals, the following can help:
To search all of Schewe's databases, use the following:
To search agribusiness or agriculture databases, consider the following:
Agriculture (Gale OneFile)
This agriculture database includes over 600 scholarly and professional journals published in agriculture-related fields. The Agriculture Collection provides full-text coverage many of the resources contained in the Agricola database.
This agriculture database includes over 5.7 million citations from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agriculture Library. This is the most widely-used database in the agriculture and agribusiness fields.
This agriculture database is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture, and has over 42,000 full-text articles on topics related to agriculture. In addition to full-text articles, PubAg also indexes over 1,500,000 resources (which you could acquire outside of this database if you so wished).
Gardening & Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
This horticultural database provides access to over 3,000,000 articles sourced from over 100 scholarly and professional journals. The database also includes a variety of reference books, chiefly relating to flowers and foliage.
Business Source Elite
This business database provides full-text coverage of nearly 1,100 journals and magazines relating to business, management and economics (with over 500 being scholarly). Also good for company profiles and business videos.
Business (Gale OneFile)
This business database – covering the areas of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, strategy, and company news – provides full-text coverage of nearly 4,000 business and professional journals.
Here are some searches that will get you a variety of agribusiness books:
Here are some books in the agribusiness field which speak to timely and important topics:
You can find reliable and high-quality videos on a variety of topics below:
You can find reliable and high-quality agribusiness videos on the following topics:
Here are some websites which might be helpful for an agribusiness student:
For help citing materials, click below:
For help citing in the APA format, which is often used in agribusiness, consider using Schewe Library's APA citation guide: